British Beauty Council announces names of newly-formed Advisory Board

By Becky Bargh | Published: 4-Dec-2018

The not-for-profit organisation works to represent the interests of the beauty industry at a governmental level

The British Beauty Council has announced the initial members for its newly-formed Advisory Board.

Members have been drawn from across the beauty industry and are well known for their contributions to the sector.

Members revealed include:

  • Alexia Inge, Cult Beauty founder
  • Make-up artist, Kay Montano
  • Sharmadean Reid, founder of Wah Nails and Beautystack
  • Sophia Hilton, 2017 hair colour expert of the year
  • Make-up artist, Mary Greenwell
  • Blogger and YouTuber, Caroline Hirons
  • Harvey Nichols Co-COO, Daniela Rinaldi
  • Make-up artist, Lisa Eldridge
  • Kathy Phillips, founder of This Works
  • Photographer, Liz Collins
  • Hair stylist, Sam McKnight
  • Hair colourist, Josh Wood
  • CEO of British Fashion Council, Caroline Rush
  • Photographer Robin Derrick
  • Head of London College of Fashion, Frances Corner
  • Beauty Pie founder, Marcia Kilgore
  • Influencer, David Gandy
  • Seen Group founder, Michelle Boon
  • Co-founder of Treatwell, Lopo Champalimaud and
  • Educator Marian Newman

The council was founded in an effort to hire a governmental body to represent the beauty industry.

Initially the council was founded by Millie Kendall, Anna-Marie Solowij, Kate Shapland, Jane Boardman and Catherine Hancock.

Commenting on the council’s initiative Kendall said: “The aim of the British Beauty Council is to work to engage politicians, business leaders and consumers about the value of our industry to the national economy, as well as its key role in the UK’s creative and cultural character.”

Like this story? For the latest in beauty trends, product launches and retail strategy, subscribe to Pure Beauty Magazine. For more information click here

You may also like